During the Board meeting on June 29, the Georgia Composite Medical Board voted to select William K. Bostock, DO, as chair for 2023-2024. Sreeni Gangasani, MD, was also elected to serve as vice chair.

Dr. Bostock is a family medicine physician with Northeast Georgia Physicians Group and a member of the core faculty with the Family Medicine Residency Program at Northeast Georgia Medical Center. He previously worked at Northside Gwinnett and practiced family medicine in Gwinnett County for 35 years. Bostock was a Promina Health System board member and has served as chairman on the board of the Gwinnett Hospital System PHO. He is also a member of many state and national societies, including the American College of Osteopathic Physicians, American Osteopathic Association, American Academy of Family Physicians, and the American Medical Association. He graduated from physician's assistant school at the Medical College of Georgia, graduated from medical school at Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences, and completed a family medicine residency at the Medical College of Georgia.

Dr. Gangasani is a practicing cardiologist in Lawrenceville for over 20 years with board certifications in cardiovascular disease, echocardiography, nuclear cardiology, and heart failure and transplantation.  He is founding partner of Cardiovascular Group based in metro Atlanta. He was past president of Georgia Association of Physicians of Indian heritage (GAPI), past board of trustee and vice chair of American Association of Physicians of Indian origin (AAPI), chair of 37th AAPI convention in Atlanta in 2019, chair of AAPI Global Health Summit, 2019-20 in Hyderabad, India and 39th AAPI convention in Atlanta.  He was past chair of Department of Internal Medicine at Northside Gwinnett Hospital, past board member of Gwinnett Medical Center Foundation and current director of GAPI Volunteer clinic, immediate past chair of its board of directors, ATMGUSA (Association of Telugu Medical graduates of USA). He served as chair of AAPI Awards committee for year 2020-2021. He is graduate of Physician leadership academy. He attended medical school at Kurnool Medical College and completed an internal medicine residency and cardiology fellowship at William Beaumont Hospital in Michigan.

Dr. Bostock succeeds Matthew Norman, MD, whose term as chair concluded on June 30. The term for Drs. Bostock and Gangasani starts on July 1, and will extend through June 30, 2024.