Obtain Verification or Certification of My License
License Certification - Physicians
The Georgia Composite Medical Board has contracted with Veridoc to make your request for physician license certifications more convenient and virtually instantaneous. To obtain certification of your Georgia license history, go to Veridoc.org and order your certification of licensure on their secure site using your credit card any time, day or night. If you have any problems with the online certification process, call Veridoc support at (701) 319-6500 or e-mail them at firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you cannot order your physician license certification online at Veridoc.org, you may submit a written request, along with a check or money order payable to the Georgia Composite Medical Board in the amount of $57 per letter. We will process your order within 3 business days of receipt of your payment, and we will mail it via regular U.S. Mail delivery to the recipient you specified. Therefore, if you do not order your certification letter at Veridoc.org, please allow at least 10 business days from the time you send your request to us. Mail your request and payment to:
Georgia Composite Medical Board
Attn: Operations Unit
2 Peachtree Street, N.W., 6th Floor
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3465
TEL: (404) 656-3913
FAX: (404) 656-9723
License Certification - All Other Professions
CERTIFICATION REQUESTS: The Georgia Composite Medical Board's License Verification Unit is responsible for providing Certification of Licenses for all professions. All requests for Certification of License to other state boards must be in writing.
Please write us at the address listed in the heading of this web page. We DO NOT accept Internet or e-mailed requests for certification of licensure because they must be accompanied by a check or money order in the amount of $32 per letter made payable to the Georgia Composite Medical Board. Requests for certification of licensure that arrive without proper payment will be returned to you via regular U.S. Mail delivery.
Certifications for the following licenses must be processed in-house and must be paid for with a check or money order in the amount of $25 per letter made payable to “Georgia Composite Medical Board”:
Physician Assistants ◊ Respiratory Care Professionals ◊ Acupuncturists ◊ Auricular Detoxification Technicians ◊ Clinical Perfusionist ◊ Genetic Counselors ◊ Residency Training permit holders ◊ Orthotists ◊ Prosthetists ◊ Orthotists/Prosthetists ◊ Cosmetic Laser Technicians
Requests for Certification of licensure are processed within 3 business days of receipt. Any request for Certification of License that does not contain the correct fee will be returned to you without processing.
In emergency situations only, the License Certification Unit will overnight your Certification of Licensure ONLY if you include with your request, a pre-addressed and a pre-paid air bill with envelope or a pre-addressed and a pre-paid U.S. Postal Service Express Mail with envelope. We cannot overnight your request if you do not pay for this service.
If you require confirmation that your certification has been sent, you must send us a self-addressed, stamped postcard. We will notify you, via your postcard, of the date your request was mailed.
VERIFICATION REQUESTS: If you DO NOT need a certification of your license history and activity with the Board, (as is required by other state boards), and only need verification of your current license status, please click here to go to our search engine to verify your license status online.