License Certification/Verification - All Professions
License Certification/Verification - Allied Professions & Residency Training Permit - Fee: $32.00
License Certification/Verification - Full Physicians License - Fee: $57.00
All requests for Certification/Verification of License to other state boards must be in writing and be accompanied by a check or money order in the amount above per certification/verification needed, made payable to the Georgia Composite Medical Board (or GCMB). Requests for certification/verification of licensure that arrive without proper payment will be returned to you via regular U.S. Mail delivery.
We will process your order within 3 business days of receipt of your payment, and we will mail it via regular U.S. Mail delivery to the recipient you specified. Therefore, please allow at least 10 business days from the time you send your request to us. Mail your request and payment to:
Georgia Composite Medical Board
Attn: Operations Department
2 Peachtree Street, N.W.,
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3465
TEL: (404) 656-3913
Online Verification for Expedited requests
The Board has contracted with VeriDoc to make requests for certification/verification of Physicians and Physician Assistants licenses, and Residency Training Permits more convenient and virtually instantaneous. To obtain certification/verification of your Georgia license, go to Veridoc.org and order your certification/verification of licensure on their secure site using your credit card any time, day or night. If you have any problems with the online certification process, call VeriDoc support at (701) 319-6500 or e-mail them at email@example.com.
'Allied Professions' include the following professions:
Physician Assistants ◊ Respiratory Care Professionals ◊ Residency Training permit holders ◊ Acupuncturists ◊ Auricular Detox Technicians ◊ Clinical Perfusionist ◊ Orthotists/Prosthetists
In emergency situations only, the Operations Unit will overnight your Certification/Verification of Licensure only if you include with your request, a pre-addressed and a pre-paid air bill with envelope or a pre-addressed and a pre-paid U.S. Postal Service Express Mail with envelope. We cannot overnight your request if you do not pay for this service.
If you require confirmation that your certification/verification has been sent, you must send us a self-addressed, stamped postcard. We will notify you, via your postcard, of the date your request was mailed.
VERIFICATION REQUESTS: If you DO NOT need a certification of your license history and activity with the Board, (as is required by other state boards), and only need verification of your current license status, please click here to go to our search engine to verify your license status online.