Executive Director and Management Team

LaSharn Hughes ,MBA
Executive Director
Phone: (404) 463-1055
E-mail: lhughes@dch.ga.gov

Karl Reimers
Director of Investigations
Phone: (404) 463-0635
E-mail: kreimers@dch.ga.gov

Carl Bedingfiled, MD
Medical Director
Phone: (404) 657-6487    
E-mail: 

Patricia Sherman
Manager, Office of Investigations & Enforcement
Phone: (404) 657-6487
E-mail: patricia.sherman@dch.ga.gov

Joanna Zackery
Manager, Licensure Unit
Phone: (404) 651-7854
E-mail: joanna.zackery@dch.ga.gov

Phyllis White
Manager, Operations Unit
Phone: (404) 463-6875    
E-mail: pwhite@dch.ga.gov 

Tara Burks
Manager, Financial Ops 
Phone: (404) 463-0591
E-mail: tburks@dch.ga.gov

Back to the top