Profiles of Executive Director, Staff

Robert Jeffery, MBA 
Executive Director
PH: (404) 656-3913
E-Mail: rjeffery@dch.ga.gov 

Edwin D. Slappey, M.D. 
Medical Director
PH: (404) 656-3913

Jennifer A. Bass, M.S.
Deputy Executive Director
PH: (404) 807-0811
E-Mail: jbass@dch.ga.gov

Phyllis White
Director, Special Projects
PH: (404) 463-6875
E-Mail: pwhite@dch.ga.gov

Betsy D. Cohen, Esq.
Staff Attorney 
PH: (404) 657-3194
E-Mail: bcohen@dch.ga.gov

Diane Atkinson
Administrative Assistant & Board Secretary
PH: (404) 657-6490
E-Mail: matkinson@dch.ga.gov

ENFORCEMENT UNIT

Patricia Sherman
Manager, Enforcement Unit
PH: (404) 657-6487
E-Mail: patricia.sherman@dch.ga.gov

Sharon Cloud
Legal Secretary
PH: (404) 657-6494
E-Mail: scloud@dch.ga.gov

Reggie Hawthorne
Legal Secretary
PH: (404) 463-8903
E-Mail: reginald.hawthorne@dch.ga.gov

Karita Petty
Legal Secretary
PH: (404) 656-1725
E-Mail: karita.petty@dch.ga.gov

INVESTIGATIONS UNIT

Karl Reimers
Manager, Investigations Unit
PH: (404) 463-0635
E-Mail: kreimers@dch.ga.gov

LICENSURE UNIT

Carol Dorsey
Manager, Licensure Unit & Applications Specialist: Residency Training Permits
PH: (404) 651-7854
E-Mail: cdorsey@dch.ga.gov

Katonya Reynolds
Applications Specialist: Physicians (A-G)
PH: (404) 463-6162
E-Mail: kreynolds@dch.ga.gov

Candis Dickerson
Applications Specialist: Physicians (H-O)
PH: (404) 657-6491
E-Mail: cdickerson@dch.ga.gov

Deborah Bruce
Applications Specialist: Physicians (P-Z)
PH: (404) 656-7067
E-Mail: dbruce@dch.ga.gov

Kia Hargrove
Applications Specialist: APRN Protocols
PH: (404) 463-5038
E-Mail:  khargrove@dch.ga.gov

Rhonda Thomas
Applications Specialist: Respiratory Care Professionals, Orthotists and Prosthetists & Cosmetic Laser Practitioners
PH: (404) 463-2292
E-Mail:  rthomas3@dch.ga.gov

Jeanette Carter
Applications Specialist: Auricular Detoxification Technicians, Acupuncturists, Clinical Perfusionists & Vaccine Protocol Reviews
PH: (404) 463-1015
E-Mail:  jecarter@dch.ga.gov

Kahlilah Bell
Applications Specialist: Physician Assistants (A-L)
PH: (404) 463-2685
E-Mail: kbell2@dch.ga.gov

Abby Dasilva
Applications Specialist: Physician Assistants (M-Z)
PH: (404) 463-0517
E-Mail: abeiki.dasilva@dch.ga.gov

OPERATIONS UNIT

Daniel R. Dorsey
Manager, Operations Unit
PH: (404) 657-6488
E-Mail: ddorsey1@dch.ga.gov

Esther McMullin
Financial Analyst
PH: (404) 463-1123
E-Mail: emcmullin@dch.ga.gov

Micahlen Hughes
Financial Analyst
PH: (404) 463-1017
E-Mail: mhughes@dch.ga.gov

Back to the top